Анастасия Барышникова
Аcсоциация Электронных Торговых Площадок, Nizhnii Novgorod

Applying DEMO Methodology for the Enterprise Architecture Design

Enterprise Architecture (EA) is the main mechanism of the organisation goals implementation through appropriate information systems. EA enables a comprehensive assessment of the enterprise in terms of objectives, processes, an organisational structure, and their IT support. In this talk, we will focus on the business process analysis as a part of the overall EA effort.


In today’s world, we have a large number of languages and methodologies aimed at business process modelling and analysis. Unfortunately, most of them (BPMN, UML, IDEFx, etc.) are unable to describe an enterprise as a whole. Indeed, best decisions are hardly possible without understanding business process interrelations and having a holistic view of the enterprise.


Among others, DEMO is a methodology based on such a systematic approach. Considering a real-life example of the process landscape, we will describe basic principles of DEMO and provide you with an idea when and where to use it during the EA design.

Audience level
Lightning Talk (20 min)

Comments

{{comment.AuthorInfo}}
{{ comment.DateCreated | date: 'dd.MM.yyyy' }}
Found a mistake?

Анастасия Барышникова
Аcсоциация Электронных Торговых Площадок, Нижний Новгород

Применение методологии DEMO для проектирования корпоративной архитектуры

Корпоративная архитектура является основным механизмом интерпретации и реализации целей предприятия через отвечающие этим целям информационные системы. Она позволяет комплексно оценить предприятие с точки зрения целей, процессов, организационной структуры и их поддержки со стороны ИТ. Важным аспектом проектирования архитектуры предприятия является анализ бизнес-процессов, которому и будет посвящен наш доклад.


В настоящее время существует немало методологий и языков моделирования и анализа бизнес-процессов организаций. Однако, большинство их них (BPMN, UML, IDEFx) не подходят для комплексного описания предприятия, поскольку для оценки и принятия оптимального управленческого решения необходимо понимать взаимосвязи между процессами и иметь системный взгляд на проблему. 


Одной из методологий, за основу которой взят системный подход, является методология DEMO. В своем докладе мы расскажем о ключевых принципах этой методологии и проиллюстрируем их примерами процессов конкретного предприятия.

Уровень сложности
Блиц доклад (20 мин)

Комментарии

{{comment.AuthorInfo}}
{{ comment.DateCreated | date: 'dd.MM.yyyy' }}
Заметили ошибку?