Наталья Леонова
Технологический Центр Дойче Банка, Saint Petersburg

How we specified a project with UML

Business analysts have to write documentation in the different conditions - it isn`t always clear what our customer wants. It could happen that requirements are written after the "magic" of development.

In the talk, we consider a project when analysts were integrated after development, and the main task was to find a convenient way of documentation that would be good for all project's members .

The situation is also complicated by an international team - part of the development and analysis were in St.Petersburg, and customers - in Germany. Things were not running well with normal specifications and documents became quickly obsolete, we solved this problem using the modeling language UML, and we described web services as diagrams, using Enterprise Architect.

Pictures are always a good idea and they play an important role in the documentation. As a result, we have a "living" and clear model of the project, and with some small tricks, it`s possible to generate a "paper" version of the spec.


Audience level
Regular Talk (40 min)

Comments

{{comment.AuthorInfo}}
{{ comment.DateCreated | date: 'dd.MM.yyyy' }}
Your review is now here. Continue to communicate with the speaker
Found a mistake?

Наталья Леонова
Т-Системс РУС, Санкт-Петербург

Как мы специфицировали проект с помощью UML

Бизнес-аналитикам приходится писать документацию в разных условиях – не всегда понятно сразу, что хочет заказчик. Бывают ситуации, когда требования и спецификация пишутся уже после «магии» разработки.


В докладе мы рассмотрим проект, к которому аналитики подобрались после разработчиков, а основной задачей было найти удобный вариант документации, который бы устраивал всех членов проекта.


Ситуация усложнялась интернациональным коллективом - разработка и часть анализа из Петербурга, а заказчики - из Германии.  Выяснилось, что с обычными спецификациями не всё проходит гладко и документы слишком быстро устаревают. Мы попытались решить эту проблему с помощью языка моделирования UML, и описывали требования с помощью диаграмм, используя инструментарий Enterprise Architect.


Картинки - это всегда хорошо и они играют не последнюю роль в документации. В результате мы имеем "живую" и понятную модель проекта и с помощью небольших хитростей из нее можно сгенерировать "бумажную" версию спецификации.

Уровень сложности
Секционный доклад (40 мин)

Комментарии

{{comment.AuthorInfo}}
{{ comment.DateCreated | date: 'dd.MM.yyyy' }}
Заметили ошибку?