Николай Киреев
ИИТ БГУИР, Студия ИТ WebMax.BY, Minsk

The Use of HTML-Prototypes for the Reverse Engineering Requirements: Pros and Cons

At the initial stage of the project all attempts to identify and refine functional requirements are risk bearing: omission of some requirements, nonconformity with real-life environment, unnecessary functionality. Also they are subjected to variability. Therefore, final verdict of completeness, compliance and redundancy of requirements is brought during testing and implementation of the software. Later changes of the architecture and code-rewriting are cost- and time-consuming.

An alternative to the described situation is the reverse engineering requirements with use of interactive html-prototypes that simulate functioning of separate modules of the software. Stakeholders have possibility to test and evaluate functionality of the software.

The report examines application scope of the reverse analysis, advantages and disadvantages of this method in comparison with other approaches, based on use scenario and wireframes, as well as the iterative prototyping process.

Audience level
Regular Talk (40 min)

Comments

{{comment.AuthorInfo}}
{{ comment.DateCreated | date: 'dd.MM.yyyy' }}
Found a mistake?

Николай Киреев
ИИТ БГУИР, Студия ИТ WebMax.BY, Минск

Использование html-прототипов для реверсивного анализа требований: ЗА и ПРОТИВ

Попытки выявить и детализировать функциональные требования на начальном этапе работы над проектом сопряжены с рисками: пропуска части требований, не соответствия требований реальным условиям и к обрастанию ненужной функциональностью. Кроме того, требованиям присуще свойство изменяться. Поэтому окончательный вердикт полноты, соответствия и избыточности требований выносится при тестировании и в процессе внедрения ПО. Последующие изменения архитектуры и переписывание кода сопряжены с высокими затратами средств и времени.


Альтернативой является реверсивный анализ требований, использующий html-прототипы, имитирующие функционирование отдельных модулей ПО, с представлением их заинтересованным лицам для тестирования и оценки полноты, соответствия и избыточности функционала.


В докладе рассматривается, область применения, достоинства и недостатки метода по сравнению с другими подходами, основанными на сценариях использования и wireframes, а также итеративный процесс создания прототипов.

Уровень сложности
Секционный доклад (40 мин)

Комментарии

{{comment.AuthorInfo}}
{{ comment.DateCreated | date: 'dd.MM.yyyy' }}
Заметили ошибку?